Friday, 26 May 2017

FINAL DAY! Vote for Corrie in British Soap Awards

Voting closes today at 9pm in this year's British Soap Awards.  Winners will be announced during a live ceremony broadcast from the Lowry in Salford on Saturday 3 June.

You can vote for Best Soap, Best Actor and Best Actress 

Here is the full list of Coronation Street nominees:

Best British soap
Coronation Street

Best actor
Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street)

Best actress
Kym Marsh (Michelle Connor, Coronation Street)
Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street)

All of the following categories are panel-nominated and awarded. In addition, the winners of the Outstanding Achievement awards will be announced on the night

Villain of the year
Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)

Best comedy performance
Dolly-Rose Campbell (Gemma Winter, Coronation Street)

Best newcomer
Rob Mallard (Daniel Osbourne, Coronation Street)

Best storyline
Coronation Street: The grooming of Bethany

Best single episode
Coronation Street: Kylie's death

Best male dramatic performance
Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald, Coronation Street)
Best female dramatic performance
Kym Marsh (Michelle Connor, Coronation Street)
Best on-screen partnership
Malcolm Hebden & Patti Clare (Norris Cole & Mary Taylor, Coronation Street)

Best young actor
Elle Mulvaney (Amy Barlow, Coronation Street)
Scene of the year
Coronation Street: Michelle's goodbye to Ruairi

Please read our advice for leaving comments on the Coronation Street Blog
All original work on Coronation Street Blog is covered by a Creative Commons License

No comments:

You might also like...