Thursday, 13 December 2018

The Conversation Street Awards 2018 - VOTE NOW!

The end of 2018 is nearly here, which means the return of the Conversation Street Awards! The past twelve months have seen their fair share of heroes and villains on the cobbles, but which characters and storylines are most deserving of praise?   Results will be revealed in our annual awards show around New Year, but first, have a look at the nominations below and pick your winners!  The listener poll count for two thirds of the overall vote, and Gemma and Michael will get the rest, so make sure you cast your vote here!

In order to support Coronation Street's commitment to mental health issues and charities, we're asking those of you fortunate to be able to do so to donate a small amount towards Mind, a charity that worked closely with Coronation Street during the development of Aidan's impactful story this year. Please click on this link to be taken to our fundraising page.

"Top Lass!" Award for
Best Female
  • Liz McDonald 
  • Tracy Barlow
  • Abi Franklin
  • Toyah Battersby
  • Jenny Connor
"Top Lad!" Award for
Best Male
  • Pat Phelan
  • Peter Barlow
  • David Platt
  • Aidan Connor
  • Daniel Osbourne
"Our Kid" Award for
Best Young Character
  • Jack Webster
  • Seb Franklin
  • Amy Barlow
  • Summer Spellman
  • Simon Barlow
"Eh Up!" Award for
Best Newcomer
  • Imran Habeeb
  • Emma Brooker
  • Evelyn Plummer
  • Ryan Connor
  • Ali Neeson
"Wrong 'Un" Award for
Best Villain
  • Pat Phelan
  • Josh Tucker
  • Kayla Clifton
  • Duncan Radfield
  • Hannah Gilmore
"By 'Eck!" Award for
Most Shocking Moment
  • Pat kills Luke
  • Pat survives his fall into the sea
  • Ronan's car crash rampage
  • Anna returns and kills Pat
  • Sally is found guilty in court
"Ta Ra!" Award for
Best Exit
  • Luke Britton
  • Pat Phelan
  • Aidan Connor
  • Anna Windass
  • Ronan Truman
"Flamin' Nora!" Award for
Best Redhead
  • Claudia Colby
  • Jenny Connor
  • Moira Pollock
  • Craig Tinker
  • Gary Windass
"'Ello Luv!" Award for
Best New Couple
  • Toyah and Imran
  • Sophie and Paula
  • Ryan and Bethany
  • Gemma and Henry
  • Chesney and Emma
"Ecky Thump!" Award for
Best Fight
"Right Laff!" Award for
Funniest Character
  • Henry Newton
  • Jenny Connor
  • Gemma Winter
  • Moira Pollock
  • Emma Brooker
"That's Champion!" Award for Best Storyline
  • Pat Phelan's downfall
  • Aidan's suicide and its aftermath
  • David's rape
  • Toyah and Eva's baby swap scheme
  • Ducan scams Sally
"Mad Fer It!"
Diane Williams Award for
Listener Of The Year
This year, we will be introducing a special award in tribute to our friend, podcast listener and blogger on this very site,  Diane "Tvor" Williams, who passed away earlier this year.
The recipient of the "Mad Fer It!" Diane Williams Award will be chosen solely by the two of us, to celebrate a listener who has gone above and beyond to support the show and the Conversation Street community throughout the year.

All original work on Coronation Street Blog is covered by a Creative Commons License

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


You might also like...