1. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Bill Tarmey for his portrayal of Jack Duckworth.
2. Bill Tarmey was also given the award for Best Exit.
3. Michelle Keegan, who plays Tina McIntyre, won Sexiest Female - for a third consecutive year.
4. Patti Clare, who plays Mary Taylor,  won the award for Best Comedy Performance.
5. Alexander Bain, who plays Simon Barlow, won Best Young Performance.
6. Jane Danson, who plays Leanne Barlow, won the award for Best Dramatic Performance
7. Coronation Street took the honour for Best Single Episode for Coronation Street Live8. Coronation Street won the award for Best Storyline for End of the line for the Websters and the Dobbs
Coronation Street also won the Spectacular Scene of the Year for The Tram Crash.

The official Corrie website at ITV.com have a photo gallery here

And yes in case you're wondering, EastEnders won Best Soap. Again.