A few weeks ago, I said that I reckoned Maggie would be the one to die on 23rd April. I've changed my mind and I think it will be Theo who is for the chop, with Todd as the perp. Reason being is that we then will have 3-6 months of the latest Free The Weatherfield One case as Barlow and Associates try to prove that Todd acted in self defence due to coercive control.
It's the day of the marathon, which for reasons unbeknownst to us, has been arranged for a Monday. Todd is still asleep whilst his cheerers-on are already up. "No way Todd's going to miss this!" says Gemma. To be honest, looking at the weather, I'd want to give it a swerve, although I suppose it is still early February in Weatherfield. At least Todd didn't do his training with Megan, but then again, he's about 20 years too old for her.
Theo goes up to the flat where Todd, awake but groggy, cries on his shoulder and Theo does that little smirk that he loves sooooo much. He lies and tells the assembled gang in the Rovers that it was food poisoning and then Theo and Todd are back to the flat *sans* underwear. He promises to be a better man, but Todd looks dubious, until he succumbs.
The solicitor set must've been demolished because Adam and Alya (Adlya? Aldam?) are working in the cafe yet again. No wonder Fabian's was able to hack them - they're always working off of insecure WiFi connections. Even evil Annie wants to quit the firm so they offer her a no win no fee deal, which is bad news for Shuttleworth's.
Oh and Mal is back. I guess there'll need to be a new baddie once Megan, Theo, Carl and Jodie are all gone.
Rachel Stevenson - on bluesky